Apps/Sites to use in your Classroom

This week we learned a little about adding graphics/visuals into a classroom. I read about different apps to help you create the perfect image for your students. I began to download some of the apps. The first app I tried to download was Piktochart. That wasn’t an option in the app store so I downloaded info.graphics. I couldn’t get this app to work at all and I am not sure why.

The next app I downloaded was Canva. Right when I signed in, it give me a lot of backgrounds to choose from. It wasn’t hard to use although I think it would be much easier on a computer not a phone. You can change the background to one of your own pictures, change the color, font, and size. I think it is easy to use and fun! I instantly fell in love with this app and I am kind of excited to use this in the future for all sorts of things. One project I have already thought about is having my students use this app to make a flyer for an activity happening at the school. I could pair students up (depending on age group) and have them use their creativity to make their own flyer. So I decided to create my graphic/visual about my independent learning project with the app Canva. This is what I created and I love it so much!

Trust Flyer

The next graphic/visual I made was on pixton.com. This is a comic site where anyone can make a comic. This was super easy to use. Once you sign up it begins to take you through a tutorial. I learned what all the different buttons meant and how to use them. I think this is something my students could use if they were upper elementary. Just having students create their own comic would be a great project and I think my students would love this. So I created my own little comic strip. I didn’t make that many, I just messed around a little bit!

Pixton

So once I was done with my actual homework, I went back to Canva and created my own little flyer. I was just playing around trying to find some new things to use and I created a pole vault camp flyer (it was just for fun). I love it and I think this app is something everyone should try out!

Pole Vault Flyer

I also visited this site Take 5: Comic Book/Strip Creation Tools. It has a few different sites that you are able to make comic books/strips on. I found this site a helpful tool. I didn’t even know about any of these sites or apps, but I sure did have a lot of fun with them!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Digital Mutterings

Jalynn McClure

rebeccakraxberger

Digital Literacy 2017

lacey gojkovich

Getting into Digital Literacy

Discover WordPress

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.